Thinking through Making

Visiting staff

Visiting Staff

The core team of the course is supported by three Visiting Professors, all appointed for their outstanding status within the worldwide design community.

Vaughan Oliver - cited as one of the 'great music designers', Vaughan is known for his work with bands such as The Pixies, The Breeders, and the Cocteau Twins. www.uniteditions.com/products/vaughan-oliver-archive
Hans Dieter Reichert - Editor of Baseline Magazine
Tony Brook - creative lead at Spin agency and Unit Editions. spin.co.uk

The course also depends on the support of a changing team of Sessional Lecturers, who teach regularly on the course and include:

David Shaw - typographer and exhibition designer. www.wired.co.uk/article/design-museum-london-protest-hope-to-nope-review-grenfell-tower-donald-trump-memes
Tom Trevatt - Curator, art theorist and writer. goldsmiths.academia.edu/TomTrevatt 
Diann Bauer -  artist and theoretician. diannbauer.net
Simon Last - photographer and graphic designer. simonlast.co.uk / @simonlast
Tim Ellis – illustrator and author. www.debutart.com/artist/tim-ellis
Mathew Wilson - interaction designer. documenteering.com
Svenja Frahm – projection mapper. vimeo.com/svenjafrahm 
Paul Plowman – motion designer. www.paulplowman.tv

The course is supported by technical expertise from specialist staff:

Jonathan Ellis, digital technician
Bianca Barandun, print technician. bianca-barandun.com


 

IMG_0635.jpg